Author Archives: d'administration

Annenberg Foundation and Hopi Nation Announce Return of Sacred Artifacts to Native American Hopi Tribe

We thank the Annenberg Foundation for their good hearts in bringing our Katsinas home to our people where they will be cared for. Read the news release here. Kwakwah (Merci) Below is a public statement regarding Photos of ourContinuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits | Tagged | Laisser un commentaire

Nos Hopi chefs traditionnels sont remis en cause par le gouvernement

Nous avons tous commencé comme peuple hopi. Comme Hopi nous nous engageons à les coutumes de nos ancêtres, notre religion, Notre mode de vie. Comme les enfants Hopi nous sommes élevés à respecter le cycle cérémoniel de la vie. Dans notre société complexe … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits | Laisser un commentaire

Briser un millier d'années de silence les Hopis d'Shungopavi Village parler

Briser un millier d'années de silence pour protéger les droits de l'eau. Briser le silence pour la première fois dans l'histoire du traditionnel Hopi de Shungopavi Village entrez dans le public à parler au monde pour la première fois. Ils sont … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits | Laisser un commentaire

Appel à la prière

Les Hopis demander des prières et de soutenir les personnes Hopi vivent dans leurs villages haut sur les mesas du désert de l'Arizona que leurs ancêtres ont pendant près de mille ans. Beaucoup de maisons de la Hopi encore … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits | Laisser un commentaire

Secrétaire de l'Intérieur Salazar Lettre

Ken Salazar, Secrétaire fo intérieur contribue à faire passer le projet de loi du Sénat 2109 de prendre les eaux Hopi et Navajo. Voici une lettre de son bureau avec une invitation à Washington. Indiens Hopis et Navajos sont apposés à cet agrément. … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits | Laisser un commentaire

LEADERS HOPI opposons fermement DÉVELOPPEMENT DE L'ESCALADE GRAND CANYON

Octobre 5, 2012 Kykotsmovi, Ariz. – Lors d'une récente réunion du Conseil tribal, Hopi leaders ont convenu à l'unanimité d'approuver la résolution H-113-2012, dans lequel ils déclarent officiellement leur position de s'opposer fermement à l'élaboration d'une initiative commerciale dans le Grand Canyon … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits | Laisser un commentaire

Economiser l'eau naturelle de la Hopi …. arrêter de loi du Sénat 2109

Nouvelle vidéo Radford Quamahongnewa partage comment il est essentiel d'économiser l'eau. Préserver les ressources en eau de l'hopi naturelles. Kill Bill 2109. de la Ville Tanttu sur Vimeo.

Publié dans Blog, Vidéos Hopi | Laisser un commentaire

Vaincre la crise de l'eau dans le pays Navajo

POUR DIFFUSION IMMÉDIATE Contact: Jihan Gearon, Black Coalition Eau Mesa (928) 380-6684 Ron Milford, Droit de l'eau Dine ' (928) 401-8707 NAVAJO BASE CRUSH KYL PROJET DE LOI Navajo Conseil rejette fermement Navajo Hopi Little Colorado River Water droits de règlement Fenêtre du contrat de rock, Arizona … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog | Laisser un commentaire

Contacts à Washington pour écrire une lettre pour arrêter SB2109

Le président Obama EMAIL: http://www.whitehouse.gov / contact / submit-httptions-et-commentaires site web: www.whitehouse.gov appeler la Maison Blanche avec vos commentaires: 202 456-1111 Secrétaire de l'Intériehttpen Salazar EMAIL: http://www.doi.gov / public / contact: http://oee.rncan.gc.ca/commerciaux/contactez-nous.cfm site: Téléphone www.doi.gov: (202) 208-3100 E-Mail: feedback@ios.doi.gov ministère de l'Intérieur 1849 C Street, N.W. Washington DC 20240 … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Traits, Passez à l'action | Laisser un commentaire

Appel à la prière dans les sites sacrés autour d'Amérique du Nord (Sites sacrés dans votre région pour protéger et Priez pour)

Nous vous demandons tous à vous joindre vos cœurs dans la prière pour tous les sites sacrés, non seulement sur les dates ici, mais tous les jours. Kwa Kwah l'étoile du matin INSTITUT 611 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE Washington, DC 20003 (202) 547-5531 Nouvelles … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Blog, Passez à l'action | Laisser un commentaire

Author Archives: admin

Annenberg Foundation and Hopi Nation Announce Return of Sacred Artifacts to Native American Hopi Tribe

We thank the Annenberg Foundation for their good hearts in bringing our Katsinas home to our people where they will be cared for. Read the news release here. Kwakwah (Thank you) Below is a public statement regarding Photos of our … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Tagged | Leave a comment

Our Hopi Traditional Leaders are being questioned by the government

We all began as Hopi people. As Hopi we are committed to the ways of our Ancestors, our Religion, our Way of Life. As Hopi children we are raised to respect the Ceremonial Cycle of Life. In our complex society … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Breaking a thousand years of silence the Hopi of Shungopavi Village speak

Breaking a thousand years of silence to protect water rights. Breaking silence for the first time in history the Traditional Hopi of Shungopavi Village are stepping into the public to speak to the world for the first time. They are … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Call for Prayer

The Hopi ask for Prayers and support The Hopi people live in their Villages high on the Mesas of the Arizona desert as their ancestors have for close to a thousand years. Many of the homes of the Hopi still … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Secretary of Interior Salazar Letter

Ken Salazar, Secretary fo Interior is helping to push through senate bill 2109 to take Hopi and Navajo waters. Here is a letter from his office with an invitation to Washington. Traditional Hopi and Navajo are apposed to this agrement. … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

HOPI LEADERS STRONGLY OPPOSE DEVELOPMENT OF THE GRAND CANYON ESCALADE

October 5, 2012 Kykotsmovi, Ariz. – At a recent Tribal Council meeting, Hopi leaders unanimously agreed to approve Resolution H-113-2012, in which they formally state their position to strongly oppose the development of a commercial initiative at the Grand Canyon … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Save the Hopi’s Natural Water …. stop senate bill 2109

New Video from Radford Quamahongnewa sharing how critical it is to save the water. Save the Hopi’s natural water resources. Kill Bill 2109. from Ville Tanttu on Vimeo.

Posted in Blog, Videos Hopi | Leave a comment

Defeat the water crisis in Navajo country

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Jihan Gearon, Black Mesa Water Coalition (928) 380-6684 Ron Milford, Dine’ Water Rights (928) 401-8707 NAVAJO GRASSROOTS CRUSH KYL BILL Navajo Council firmly rejects Navajo Hopi Little Colorado River Water Rights Settlement Agreement Window Rock, Arizona … Continue reading

Posted in Blog | Leave a comment

Contacts in Washington to write letter to stop SB2109

President Obama EMAIL: http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/submit-questions-and-comments website: www.whitehouse.gov Call the white house with your comments: 202 456-1111 Secretary of Interior Ken Salazar EMAIL: http://www.doi.gov/public/contact-us.cfm website: www.doi.gov Phone: (202) 208-3100 E-Mail: feedback@ios.doi.gov Department of the Interior 1849 C Street, N.W. Washington DC 20240 … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features, Take Action | Leave a comment

Call for Prayer in Sacred sites around North America (Sacred Sites in your area to Protect and Pray for)

WE ask you all to join your hearts in prayer for all sacred sites not only on the dates here but on all days. Kwa Kwah THE MORNING STAR INSTITUTE 611 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE Washington, DC 20003 (202) 547-5531 News … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Take Action | Leave a comment