分类存档: 特点

Annenberg Foundation and Hopi Nation Announce Return of Sacred Artifacts to Native American Hopi Tribe

We thank the Annenberg Foundation for their good hearts in bringing our Katsinas home to our people where they will be cared for. Read the news release here. Kwakwah (谢谢) Below is a public statement regarding Photos of our … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点 | Tagged | 发表评论

我们的霍皮人的传统领导人正在由政府质疑

我们都开始如霍皮人. 我们致力于为我们的祖先的方式如霍皮, 我们的宗教, 我们的生活方式. 如霍皮儿童,我们提出尊重生命周期典礼. 在我们复杂的社会 … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点 | 发表评论

突破了一千多年的沉寂霍皮的Shungopavi村说话

突破了一千多年的沉寂,以保护水权. 在历史上第一次打破沉默传统的霍皮的Shungopavi村正步入公众首次向世界说话. 它们是 … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点 | 发表评论

呼吁祈祷

霍皮人问的祈祷和支持霍皮人住在他们的村庄高亚利桑那州的沙漠台地,因为他们的祖先有接近一千年. 许多霍皮仍然的家园 … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点 | 发表评论

内政部秘书萨拉萨尔信

肯·萨拉萨尔, FO室内局长有助于推动通过参议院的法案 2109 霍皮族和纳瓦霍水域. 这里是一个从他的办公室与华盛顿的邀请函. 传统的霍皮族和纳瓦霍结合在此同意书中注明. … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点 | 发表评论

HOPI领导人强烈反对开发的大峡谷ESCALADE

十月 5, 2012 Kykotsmovi, 亚利桑那州. – 在最近的一次部落会议, 霍皮族领导人一致同意通过决议H-113-2012, 他们正式表态,强烈反对在大峡谷的商业举措发展 … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点 | 发表评论

在华盛顿写信联系,停止SB2109

美国总统奥巴马电子邮件: http://www.whitehouse.gov /联系/提交问题和评论网站: www.whitehouse.gov呼叫白宫与您的宝贵意见: 202 456-1111 内政部长Ken Salazar EMAIL秘书: http://www.doi.gov /HTTP/接触us.cfm的网站: www.doi.gov电话: (202) 208-3100 E-MAIL: 内政部feedback@ios.doi.gov部 1849 Ç街, N.W. 华盛顿 20240 … 继续阅读

发表于 博客, 特点, 采取行动 | 发表评论

Category Archives: Features

Annenberg Foundation and Hopi Nation Announce Return of Sacred Artifacts to Native American Hopi Tribe

We thank the Annenberg Foundation for their good hearts in bringing our Katsinas home to our people where they will be cared for. Read the news release here. Kwakwah (Thank you) Below is a public statement regarding Photos of our … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Tagged | Leave a comment

Our Hopi Traditional Leaders are being questioned by the government

We all began as Hopi people. As Hopi we are committed to the ways of our Ancestors, our Religion, our Way of Life. As Hopi children we are raised to respect the Ceremonial Cycle of Life. In our complex society … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Breaking a thousand years of silence the Hopi of Shungopavi Village speak

Breaking a thousand years of silence to protect water rights. Breaking silence for the first time in history the Traditional Hopi of Shungopavi Village are stepping into the public to speak to the world for the first time. They are … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Call for Prayer

The Hopi ask for Prayers and support The Hopi people live in their Villages high on the Mesas of the Arizona desert as their ancestors have for close to a thousand years. Many of the homes of the Hopi still … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Secretary of Interior Salazar Letter

Ken Salazar, Secretary fo Interior is helping to push through senate bill 2109 to take Hopi and Navajo waters. Here is a letter from his office with an invitation to Washington. Traditional Hopi and Navajo are apposed to this agrement. … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

HOPI LEADERS STRONGLY OPPOSE DEVELOPMENT OF THE GRAND CANYON ESCALADE

October 5, 2012 Kykotsmovi, Ariz. – At a recent Tribal Council meeting, Hopi leaders unanimously agreed to approve Resolution H-113-2012, in which they formally state their position to strongly oppose the development of a commercial initiative at the Grand Canyon … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features | Leave a comment

Contacts in Washington to write letter to stop SB2109

President Obama EMAIL: http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/submit-questions-and-comments website: www.whitehouse.gov Call the white house with your comments: 202 456-1111 Secretary of Interior Ken Salazar EMAIL: http://www.doi.gov/public/contact-us.cfm website: www.doi.gov Phone: (202) 208-3100 E-Mail: feedback@ios.doi.gov Department of the Interior 1849 C Street, N.W. Washington DC 20240 … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Features, Take Action | Leave a comment